Board of Directors 

The NYSCAA Board of Directors is made up of dedicated individuals from NYSCAA member agencies. Most board members are Executive Directors of local CAAs and others are key CAA staff.


  • Lindy Glennon, President - Cortland County Community Action Program, Inc. (CAPCO)
  • Maureen Abbott, Vice President - Tioga Opportunities, Inc.
  • Denis Wilson, Treasurer - Fulmont Community Action Agency, Inc.
  • Debra Schimpf, Secretary - Schenectady Community Action Program, Inc.


  • Neenah Bland - Albany Community Action Partnership
  • Mike Bobbitt - NYC Department of Youth and Community Development
  • Lesley Gooch Christman - ACCORD Corporation
  • Janelle Cooper - Wayne County Action Program, Inc.
  • Diane Cooper-Currier - Oswego County Opportunties, Inc.
  • Lee Dillon - Tompkins Community Action, Inc.
  • Felicia Dumas - St. Lawrence County Community Development Program, Inc.
  • Melinda Gault - Community Action Planning Council of Jefferson County, Inc.
  • Dan Maskin - Opportunities for Otsego, Inc.
  • Charles Quinn - RECAP
  • Laura Rossman - Pro Action of Steuben and Yates, Inc.
  • Naimah Sierra - Action for a Better Community, Inc.
  • Tina Sharpe - Columbia Opportunities, Inc.
  • Elizabeth Carlton Spira - Community Action Partnership for Dutchess County
  • Amy Turner - Mohawk Valley Community Action Agency, Inc.
  • Tina Zerbian - Connecting Communities in Action, Inc.